

75 Woolwich Street P.O. Box 1298 Guelph, ON, N1H 6N6

Tel: 519-821-4600 Fax: 519-824-3088

April 3, 2018

Bruce Drewett, Director of the Leadership, Collaboration and Governance Branch Ministry of Education 900 Bay Street, 13th Floor Toronto, ON M7A 1L2

Dear Mr. Drewett;

Re: Trustee Determination and Distribution, 2018 Wellington Catholic District School Board

Trustee determination and distribution are pursuant to Ontario Regulation 412/00, Elections to and Representation on District School Boards, to determine the number of trustee positions for the upcoming Municipal/School Board elections and to distribute these positions equitably across the board's area of jurisdiction.

Trustee Distribution approved at the March 26th, Policy and Corporate Services meeting is as follows:

Municipality	Number of Trustees
City of Guelph	4
Township of Puslinch	
Town of Erin	
Guelph-Eramosa Township	1
Township of Centre	
Wellington	
Township of Mapleton	
Town of Minto	1
Township of Wellington	
North	

At the March 26th, 2018 Policy and Corporate Services Meeting, the Board passed the following motions:





"That the Wellington Catholic District School Board elects 6 trustees, the same number that was elected to the Board at the 2014 regular election."

"That the recommended Trustee distribution as outlined in the Trustee Distribution Template for 2018 dated March 26<sup>th</sup>, be approved."

"That no areas of jurisdiction of the Wellington Catholic District School Board be designated as low population areas."

Please find attached a copy of the Trustee Determination template including the trustee distribution by municipality, identification of lead municipalities and related calculations.

If you require any additional information, please contact Tracy McLennan, Superintendent of Corporate Services, <a href="mailto:tracy.mclennan@wellingtoncdsb.ca">tracy.mclennan@wellingtoncdsb.ca</a>.

Sincerely,

Tamara Nugent,

N. Jugent

Director of Education and Secretary

Wellington Catholic District School Board

C.C

Marino Gazzola, Chair, Wellington Catholic DSB

Martha Rogers, Director of Eduction, Upper Grand DSB

Stephen O'Brien, City Clerk, City of Guelph

Bill White, CAO/Clerk, Town of Minto

Kerri O'Kane, Manager of Legislative Services/Municipal Clerk, Township of Centre Wellington

Karen Wallace, Director of Legislative Services/Clerk, Township of Wellington North

Karen Landry, CAO/Clerk, Township of Puslinch

Meaghen Reid, Clerk/Director of Legislative Services, Guelph/Eramosa Township

Manny Baron, CAO/Clerk, Township of Mapleton

Nathan Hyde, CAO, Town of Erin